As I said to her, it only takes one. Fortunately, I have a few down there drawing my heart back to Nica!

Life Out of the Box

LOOTB Volunteering in Nicaragua

It was 4:30 am and I couldn’t fall back asleep. I could not stop thinking about a little boy named Danny whom I met while working with the SJDS Library & Wyoming Rotary Club to fix up a rural school outside of  San Juan del Sur.

LOOTB Volunteering in Nicaragua

Danny was one of the kids at the school who came up to me out of curiosity. He stood next to Jon and I and said “hola”. We started talking to him for a bit until he found a white stick bug on the wall. He put his hand underneath it and let it crawl up his arm. It was a very cool bug until Danny and his buddy decided to put it on my neck.

LOOTB Volunteering in Nicaragua

I of course freaked out and ran away which made us all laugh really hard. Finally, after running around for 15 minutes, Danny came up to me to…

View original post 786 more words

